Quick Stop…

I’m still filling out forms like crazy and doing all kinds of research. It’s surprising how many links and sites there are promoting Islamic literature and at the same time how little exposure they get.

I’ll be uploading some of them when I update my links on the sidebar, but I seriously think this is an area where we need some active advertising and promotion.

Good news though, I got accepted to the Muslimah Writer’s Association. As the name suggests, it’s a group of Muslim women writers. I’m hoping to learn loads from them, they sound like a kool lot.

If you’re a woman interested in writing, go over to the site and look around šŸ™‚

By the way, I’m seriously starting work on my next novel insha’Allah and only have to chose which half-finished draft to pick on. Should I do:

a) the one about marriage and making the right choices in choosing a spouse (it may sound potentially preachy, but it’s a very, very interesting plot with an extremely controversial twist at the end)

OR

b)the one with my favourite hero who has a disability and manages to set an example on what a true Muslim man should be. The challenge here is changing perspectives from male to female.

Maybe I’ll just toss a coin. Or better still, do what I told my heroine in Surviving Zahra to do – seek out help from the Qur’an. Either way, you’ll know as soon as I do.

S’laams
Bint Ali

Tell me what *you* think!