Missing.

Here’s a blog I stumbled on in my late night prowlings of the web.  She has some really nice paintings and photos and plenty of poetry from Rumi and Hafiz.

But a couple of her own just felt like something to share.

=======================

Perhaps.
By Maryam Noori

I was a damsel in distress,

dressed in a knight’s shining armor.
I fought my own battles and carried a sword behind my skirt.
I said I didn’t need someone to rescue me.
But…
Now the armor has become too heavy
Or maybe I’ve become weak.
It could be that somewhere deep down inside,
Beyond the layers of walls,
There is a princess trapped in this dungeon,
Waiting to be rescued…
Perhaps.

==================

My heart bled into life’s cup
And you were not there with me,

You said you would be.

==================

 

http://maryamnoorieverything.blogspot.com/

S’laams,
bint Ali.

Tell me what *you* think!

