Stagnating…

I’m sitting in college, without much tafa to do anything.  I have oodles to do, but the s/w isn’t compatible, my head’s not working and I just don’t feel like doing it.

Total waste of time.  My next class is at 2 p.m. and it’s only 11.37 a.m.   

In some ways, I’ll be glad to see the end of this semester.  I learnt a lot and all, but you know how you just need to get away from everything sometimes?  That’s how I feel.  I think it has a lot to do with all the other issues involved in these past 10 or so weeks.  I so seriously need to get my act together – to do something, to change, to just start on all the things I had promised myself I would.

It’s only April so maybe, just maybe I’ll manage.  The year’s been more fruitful that many that have recently passed, so maybe that’s a good sign of things to come.

Lemme go read or write, or sit in the not-so-sunny sunshine and contemplate.  Anything to feel less useless than I do right now.   Correction: not useless, directionless…

S’laams
Bint Ali

Tell me what *you* think!

