Why Do I Blog? That Is The Question.

People blog for various reasons. I’m not sure I’ve decided what mine is. Some days I simply want to do therapeutic writing, some days I want to share an opinion or ideal, and some days I just think perhaps what’s happened to me might be interesting enough for someone to enjoy reading about.

I guess what I’m trying to get at is that at the back of my mind, I always thought I’d indulge in a bit of ranting about this controversial topic or that one. I haven’t done much of that. Perhaps my problem is anonymity as much as it is secrecy. “No one knows me” was supposed to help me say that things that I keep inside because it’ll make those who listen/read look again and wonder at my sanity. It doesn’t.

The only place I still manage to write without inhibition is in my personal journal. That’s because I know no one will read that. I’m the only one with access to those files at the moment.

Maybe I will indulge in rants (on safe topics) as I get used to this blog. I mean after all, Peppermintprose is almost one-year old – two months to go. At least that’s a major achievement. I started, I’ve kept up and who knows what the future will hold. I might yet become a famous read-world-wide blog some day.

There might be some might interesting things awaiting me around the corner…the kind I can actually write about here. Till then however, you’ll have to satisfied with the occasional musing on my part and the updates on the books.

S’laams
Bint Ali

Current Saying:
 
“I believe I found the missing link between animal and civilized man. It is us.” 
-Konrad Lorenz, ethologist, Nobel laureate (1903-1989)

Tell me what *you* think!

