Hot on the Outside, Cold on the Inside

I’m here finally.  And it’s wonderful! 🙂  There’s so much to write about and yet I can’t seem to sit down and put it all down in words.  It’s not for lack of time, I have a lot of that, but a fear that I might not be able to capture it all.   

I have to write about my grandmother – a legend in her own rights – and about my aunt’s home (a fantastic, colourful place) and my nieces and nephew.

But all that in a day or so.  For now, if you’re checking.  I’m here and will be around insha’Allah 🙂

S’laams
Bint Ali

Tell me what *you* think!

